Upper Airspace harmonization-CHENNAI

Thursday, October 4, 2012

The Indian airspace is divided into Flight information Regions (FIRs) with FIRs at Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and Guwahati. Threre are eleven Area control Centers (ACCs) located at Chennai, Hyderabad, Trivandrum and Manglore within Chennai FIR, Mumbai, Ahmedabad and Nagapur ACCs within Mumbai FIR, Delhi and Varanasi ACCs within Delhi FIR, Kolkata ACC and Guwahati ACC within their respective FIRs.